Clear Water

I believe in finding happiness from holding somebody’s hand
Diamond heart, I’m fragile, being this far away has cut me into prisms of misery
I can taste his tears all over me,

Measurable by the distance,
The stretches of arms across fields and flowers,
Our fingertips touch.

Liquid grey, mercury tinged with a blue,
I could drown in it, I could read a book through those clear eyes.
Goosebumps grow as his lips trace my spine.

I meet somebody,
Tall, skinny, BFG-type, the boys you see in films playing in fields,
All freckles and sunshine,

And every bit sweet.
But now deeper and taller and stronger.
And all of me crumbles.

My heart scratches its way out of my ribcage to be with his.

Leave a Reply

