I Do Not Think My Husband Knows Me Well

My moods can shift like a coin, flip like my wedding ring,
It’ll trickle as it chimes behind the bed
I’ll forget the money and the love I’ve left,
I’ll drip him into the sink, I’ll harpsichord his words in a blink

He means nothing,
Chant it now,
My Husband means nothing.

I do not think my Husband knows me well,
He’s built a bathtub for all his women, his friends, and his kisses
But he’s to subdue me in another colour, red like his mother,
Drown me in blue in a canvas, oh darling you, are not fit for twenty shades of you,

He means nothing,
Chant it now,
My Husband means nothing.

I do not think I am fit to deep fry his heart in that oil
He wasn’t attached to me, he wants normality, fuck reality,
I want his lemon pith to line my lips and spit it on a roast
Then he’ll take me bloody, back to bed, and propose a toast between my legs

He means nothing,
Chant it now,
My Husband means nothing.

I’ll bludgeon him with a cloud, and hug him with a knife,
My fingers are too curled and burnt to be called a wife,
My arms are too coiled and twisted and cut for me to ever be
His one-night-fuck, I am ruining his life because I am bad luck, but,

He means nothing,
Chant it again now, go on,
My Husband means literally everything.

Leave a Reply

