Losing It

you planted a giant’s kiss onto me,
I’m done with you,
I’m losing it,
she tastes of peaches and cream.

i hang out of your car,
I am a surplus body,
I am the apple core of your eye,
i taste of blood and african beans, cuban cigars,

your ‘stache a cigarillo,
Our differences are two cupcakes
She’s the slice of mushroom that saves Alice
i’m losing it,

the taste of a Giant’s Kiss,
butter wouldn’t melt on butterfly wings,
I talked to the flowers
but they’re not flowering,

and in my arms you spill
Her name like juice —
What do I think of her?
as any mother would,

my son be mine,
My husband be mine,
To differentiate the two
is asking me to die,

i cannot bake crumble as I could have done,
Are you driving my smiles
Into heavy ash, they wilt like your girlfriend,
she tastes of peaches and cream,

i sip into the red wine, my teeth are dried grapes anyway,
My son be mine,
My husband be mine,
to differentiate the way we kiss

would be an invisible form of suicide,
Do you love me as I do?
Your red eyes make me homesick,
do your homework.

i am losing it,
“What do you think of her?”
Butter wouldn’t melt on butterfly wings,
flowers don’t bloom on where she sits,

you’re my pre-pubescent sweetie,
Do you remember how we fucked in Mama’s dreams?
I’m losing it,
“What do you think of her?”

i hardly know,
Darling she tastes of peaches and cream,
Now, hold my hand as we cross,
and place a Giant’s Kiss on my cheek.

Leave a Reply

