Ode To A Bitch

i don’t like you
and i’ll throw money at you like a dog’s dinner,
bark if you like
“man’s best friend”

my eyes roll like clouds
and i’m a switchboard
if anything

but love you?
sure I will,
with your tucked in cheeks like a baby’s teeth,
and your innocence as pure as a wank-stain

my eyes roll like clouds
don’t defy me,
you’ll lose sunshine, honey

but help you?
sure I will,
with your lost exercise books and good grades
disappeared like your virginity many periods ago,

my eyes roll like clouds
my weather is strange,
and you’re as pretty as sleet

but care for you?
never
care is for the heart
you and I never had.

Leave a Reply

