Goldfinger

you can touch me like ice
i haven’t got over your eyes yet;
tell me when my feet can stop peeling
the soil just so you’ll sit next to me

just so you’ll sit next me,
soil me with your smiles,
you taste like blackberry wine,
your moon-drop nails are being chewed

off like a dog-collar,
and you caged me like gas,
goldfinger, you point at me and glow like death,
paler than sunset,

and crisper than dirt.
just so you’ll sit next to me and direct your gaze
into my flesh,
rain on me grey-blue,

you’re one shade, then you’re none at all,
and your chest loves me like leaves to trees,
would you leave me in summer,
i still haven’t got over your eyes yet,

goldfinger be sure,
my eyes burn,
goldfinger touch me after dark
and I’ll glow like cats’-eyes.

One thought on “Goldfinger

Leave a Reply

