Her Spine Broke Mine

I think the way you bent her over
Changed the dynamics.
You see her spine was a metaphor for our relationship.
I had a conversation about men,
They remind me of freesias,
Impermanent, dead within days.
When you said you were mine,
Was that 100% guarantee a teaser rate?
Banks fail, money can be torn.
Are you the $500 cheque I’ve been waiting for?
Or DaVinci’s illustrations?
You kept bending her back, seeing how far she’d go, legs around your waist,
Hair trailing the floor like the train of a wedding dress,
But she wouldn’t break.
I saw you dangling her upper torso over a stair case,
I wanted to bite your erection in half.
I made a small investment,
And her spine stole it.

Leave a Reply

